PTCRB Certification

PTCRB (PCS Type Certification Review Board) refers to the Personal Communication Services Type Certification Review Board, which was established by North American mobile operators in 1997. The organization‘s membership now extends beyond North America and includes mobile operators from around the world.


Deeplight Technology | CTIA Cybersecurity Internet of Things Network Security Testing Service

IoT devices are connected to at least one network to exchange data with other devices, vehicles, home appliances, infrastructure, etc. This equipment may include hardware, software, sensors, actuators and network connections.
Ⅰ . CTIA Cybersecurity testing and certification can be divided into two types:
1. Only do Cybersecurity testing
2. To do the Cybersecurity test and submit the CTIA certification, you need to pay the CTIA listing fee. The listing fee varies from US$500 to US$1,000 depending on the security level.
Ⅱ . CTIA network security certification is divided into three levels:
The first level identifies core IoT device security functions;
Layers 2 and 3 identify security elements that increase device complexity, sophistication, and manageability.
The content is layered as follows:
(1) Level 1 IoT security features include:
Terms of Service and Privacy Policy – The Devices Terms of Service and Privacy Policy are readily available. The terms of service cover the "end of life" of the device.
Password Management – The device supports local password management.
Authentication – The device supports user authentication.
Access Control – The device enforces role-based access control.
Patch Management – Devices support automatic and manual patch installation from authorized sources.
Software Upgrades – The device supports manual installation of software upgrades from authorized sources.
(2) Level 2 Internet of Things Network Security Test
Level 2 IoT security features expand upon Level 1 IoT security features and add:
Audit Log – The appliance supports collecting audit log events and reporting them to EMS using IPsec, SSH, TLS or DTLS for encryption and integrity protection.
Data Encryption in Transit – The device supports encrypted communication using IPsec, SSH, TLS or DTLS.
Multi-Factor Authentication – Devices support multiple authentication factors.
Remote Deactivation – The unit can be deactivated remotely via EMS.
Secure Boot - The device supports a secure boot process to protect its hardware (e.g. UEFI).
Threat Monitoring – The appliance supports logging anomalous or malicious activity based on configured policies and rules.
IoT Device Identification – The device provides an IoT device type and a globally unique IoT device identification.
(3) Level 3 Internet of Things Network Security Test
Level 3 IoT security features expand upon Level 1 and Level 2 IoT security features and add:
Data-at-Rest Encryption – The device supports an efficient mechanism to encrypt data stored on the device.
Digital Signature Generation and Verification – The device supports the generation and verification of digital signatures.
Tamper Evidence – Devices have the ability to alert monitoring systems when physically opened.
Design-In Capabilities – Devices contain functions that ensure failsafe, provide perimeter security, and ensure functional isolation.
The above is the introduction of CTIA Cybersecurity’s Internet of Things network security testing service. Welcome to consult the testing fee and testing time of this project of Deeplight Technology.

Recommended items